Welcome to gadgetPool.de!
gadgetPool
Homepage
Projekt veröffentlichen
Artikel schreiben
Projekte lesen
Artikel lesen
Forum
Diskussionen Ideen Vorschläge
Downloads
Treiber Dateien Datenblätter
Anmeldung
Passwort Mail Einstellungen

     Menue
WebShop
Hier gibt's die gadgets

Impressum / Datenschutzerklärung


     Languages
Sprache für das Interface auswählen

English German

     Login
Benutzername

Passwort

Kostenlos registrieren!. Gestalten Sie Ihr eigenes Erscheinungsbild. Passen Sie das Seitenlayout Ihren Wünschen an

gadgetPool.de: Forum

gadgetPool.de :: View topic - connect an LCD to a nmea bridge seatalk ver 3.5
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log inLog in 

connect an LCD to a nmea bridge seatalk ver 3.5

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    gadgetPool.de Forum Index -> Seatalk NMEA Bridge
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
gairia
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: May 28, 2014
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2014 1:00 pm    Post subject: connect an LCD to a nmea bridge seatalk ver 3.5 Reply with quote

can I connect an LCD to a nmea bridge seatalk ver 3.5?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FWallenwein
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Mar 26, 2006
Posts: 419
Location: Mannheim / Germany

PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2014 9:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi gairia,

yes. you can.
Depending on the type of display, it's easier or a little bit more difficult.

You could get a EA-DIP 204-4 Display, simply solder it to the PCB, load the Firmware "with LCD" and that's it.

If you would like to use a different type of display it could be a little bit more work.

If you use a display with KS0073 chip, you could use the default software.
You would have to connect D0..D7, RS,RW,E and Power.

If you would like to use a display with a different chip, you would have to adapt the displaly driver part of the firmware. That depends on the type of display and its display controller.

If you know what display you want to connect, just drop me a note. Maybe I can assist. Of course you could send you the circuit diagram and the PCB layout, so that you know how connect it.

Best regards
Frank
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gairia
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: May 28, 2014
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2014 5:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Frank,
I have a LCD model QC2004A
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FWallenwein
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Mar 26, 2006
Posts: 419
Location: Mannheim / Germany

PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2014 9:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi gairia,
sorry. I don't know this QC2004A display.
I can not support any display.
As I said, if it is compatible to the KS0073 Chip, it would work.
Otherwise you would have to check the datasheet - find out what type of
controller the QC2004A display has, and maybe make modifications to
the display driver routines.



Best regartds
Frank
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    gadgetPool.de Forum Index -> Seatalk NMEA Bridge All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2003 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.0.7 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.7 standalone was developed and tested by:
ChatServ, mikem,
and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.0.7 by Nuke Cops © 2004 http://www.nukecops.com
Forums ©




All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2006-2015 by gadgetPool.


PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi. This is free software, and you may redistribute it under the GPL. PHP-Nuke comes with absolutely no warranty, for details, see the license.
Erstellung der Seite: 0.08 Sekunden